Annibel Jenkins Biography Prize - Deadline 15 November 2020

The biennial Annibel Jenkins Prize is given to the author of the best book-length biography of a late seventeenth-century or eighteenth-century subject and carries an award of $1,000. The prize was named in honor of Annibel Jenkins, Professor of English (Emerita) at the Georgia Institute of Technology. A founding member of the Southeastern American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies, she was an outstanding teacher and scholar who has been for many years one of the most active and encouraging members of the academic community in America.



  • To be eligible for 2019- 2021 competition, a book must have a copyright date between November 2018 and November 2020.

  • The author must be a member of the Society at the time of submission.

  • Submission books may be nominated by the author or by the publisher and six copies must be received at the ASECS Business Office by 15 November 2020.

  • Normally, submissions for the Jenkins prize are in English. Works written in languages other than English are permitted, but it may not be possible for the prize committee to assess these works. Please contact the Business Office for further information.

Send all submissions to:

Annibel Jenkins Prize
Buffalo State College, KH213
Buffalo, NY 14222

Any questions, please contact



Return to Awards Home

2023 by ASECS. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now