Hans Turley Prize in Queer Eighteenth-Century Studies—Deadline 1 September 2020

The biennial Hans Turley Prize recognizes the best paper on a topic in Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, or Queer Studies delivered at the ASECS Annual Meeting by a graduate student, an untenured faculty member, or an independent scholar. The Prize includes an award of $100. The prize committee will consist of senior (and therefore ineligible) faculty members of the ASECS Lesbian and Gay Caucus, which Hans Turley helped to found. 

The next prize is the 2019-2021 Hans Turley Prize, for which papers read in Denver 2019 or St. Louis 2020 are eligible. The award will be presented at the 2021 Annual Meeting in Toronto. 

Submissions should be in Word or .pdf format and in order to be eligible for consideration must be received by the ASECS Business Office at asecsoffice@gmail.com by 1 September 2020.  

Return to Awards Home

2023 by ASECS. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now